Member Responsibilities - July 2023

Authority & Committee Chairs		
Authority Chair	Mr Ken Smith	
Authority Deputy Chair	Mr James Berresford	
Planning Committee Chair	Cllr Patrick Brady	
Planning Committee Vice-Chair	Cllr Virginia Priestley	
Programmes and Resources Committee – Chair	Prof Janet Haddock-Fraser	
Programmes and Resources - Vice-Chair	Cllr Charles Greaves	

Member Champions		Lead Officers
Natural Environment, Biodiversity and Farming	Cllr V Priestley	Suzanne Fletcher
Cultural Heritage and Landscapes	Mr Ken Smith	Suzanne Fletcher
Engagement (includes sustainable tourism, recreation, health and wellbeing)	Ms Yvonne Witter	Sarah Wilks
Thriving and Sustainable Communities	Cllr Andy Nash	Brian Taylor
Climate Change	Cllr Charlotte Farrell	Emily Fox
Business Economy	Cllr A Gregory	Suzanne Fletcher
Member Learning and Development	Cllr Ms B Woods	Ruth Crowder